Hi, just Keeping it Moving

So you thought I forgot where I came from hahaha not in the least I’ve been busy, but I have found time to write this before I get busy again.  First, I would like to say that it was an amazing surprise to bump into Emily at Forestdale Inc. this week.  Honestly it was good to see another Children’s Corp member doing their thing.  I did feel bad because I wanted to sit down and discuss our experiences so far, but I was so busy I only had time to help Emily find my boss as I was starting an FTC meeting.

Anyway, my first three weeks are over as I wait for my fourth to begin.  Some observations: First, I don’t know how people do this job in queens without a car.  Having my car to do the visits makes the job a lot easier and helps me be way more flexible on when I can see everyone.  Second, it’s good to write things down and to constantly update your to do list, because it’s almost impossible to remember everything you have to do without writing it down.  Third, one of the first things I did when I got my caseload was look up whose birthdays were around the corner.  I remember Barry mentioning how important it was to at least call your children if they are old enough and say Happy Birthday.  So I did that this week and I think she was happy I remembered. Fourth, if you don’t know how to change a poopy diaper you should learn.  Barry and Viviane told us to be flexible, but this was not what I had in mind.

As far as Children’s Corps goes I hope you all are having wonderful experiences and if you need to talk give me a call I will listen as long as it is not in the middle of an FTC meeting, Quarterly Review, Staff Meeting, Training, Court, or Visit.  Hahaha just kidding hit me up if you want.  See you all next MONTH!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Members

Leave a Reply

